The Blekershuys & St-Anna in the Blekersstraat

The Blekersstreet, originally the Long and Short Blekersstreet get their names and meaning from the nature of the land/soil on which the street has emerged.

A so called ‘bleker’ is normally a bleacher but the name of the street has nothing to do with the existence of a possible activity of bleaching in the immediate area. The street is so called because of the sandy soil that did 'shine' ('blekte'). The street lead in the Stuifzandstrate, (the 'quicksand' Street), which also indicated the presence of a sand dune..

The current Blekersstreet runs from the Sint-Annarei to the Jerusalem Street. The narrow streets owe their fame to the presence of Café Vlissinghe, reputed as the oldest still existing pub in Bruges.

A short introduction of The Blekershuys & St-Anna

Our holiday apartments are located on the Sint-Annarei and offer a view on the most picturesque canals of Bruges (Spinolarei and Spiegelrei). In the heart of the old town, 200m from the main market square, it is the perfect place to stay for a visit to the UNESCO classified historic Bruges. The Blekershuys is an excellently situated base for a breathtaking walk and introduction to our famous city.

'The Blekershuys' is a duplex apartment under historical roof structure and can accommodate 8 to 9 people. It is equipped with every possible comfort with as main assets: elevator, fireplace, fully equipped kitchen with vitro-ceramic stove, oven and micro-wave oven, dishwasher, LCD TV with dvd, Hi-Fi, 1 baby cot, WIFI internet, board games, local info ..

'St-Anna' is also a duplex apartment (on ground floor and first floor) and can accommodate 8 people. It is equipped with every possible comfort with as main assets: fully equipped kitchen with vitro-ceramic stove, oven and micro-wave oven, dishwasher, LCD TV with dvd, Hi-Fi, 1 baby cot, WIFI internet, board games, local info ...

Our infrastructure is extremely suitable for long stays with family or group of friends.
The corner house has a pleasant illumination of natural light and offers a view on the picturesque Blekersstreet and especially a unique panorama on the fantastic Sint-Annarei and Spiegelrei !

The decoration is sober, contemporary and very comfortable, with attention to the smallest detail!

Come and enjoy ...

A warm welcome to our website “The Blekershuys & St-Anna”!

For larger groups we propose a stay at our holiday home De Swaenhoeck, a historical authentic farm located in the magnificent polder landscape of the Bruges woodland, less than 10 km from The Blekershuys and a stone's throw from Damme.

Blekershuys & St-Anna

Beautiful duplex flat situated 400 m from the market square with view on the canals of Bruges!

Lorem ipsum

In nisi lacus, ultricies ac pharetra sit amet, olestie quis felis. Etiam mi urna, suscipit sed

»meer info

Lorem ipsum

In nisi lacus, ultricies ac pharetra sit amet, olestie quis felis. Etiam mi urna, suscipit sed

»meer info

Lorem ipsum

In nisi lacus, ultricies ac pharetra sit amet, olestie quis felis. Etiam mi urna, suscipit sed

»meer info
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. In varius commodo facilisis. Pellentesque magna eros, malesuada nec cursus non, lobortis eget justo. Nunc ullamcorper, neque ut elementum aliquet, sem risus volutpat augue, sit amet luctus libero nisi quis ligula.

La Blekershuys & St-Anna dans la Blekersstraat

La Blekersstraat, initialement la Longue et Courte Blekersstraat, obtiennent leur signification de la nature de la terre sur laquelle la rue a vu le jour.

Le nom de la rue n’a sans doute rien à voir avec l’existence d’une éventuelle activité de blanchissement (bleker = un tanneur) dans le quartier immédiat. La rue est appelée ainsi en raison du sol sablonneux qui ‘brillait‘ (‘blekte‘). La rue aboutissait dans la Stuifzandstrate (Rue des ‘sables mouvants’), qui a également souligné la présence d’une dune de sable.

La rue Blekersstraat actuelle relie la Sint-Annarei à la rue de Jérusalem. Les rues -en fait plutot ruelles-, doivent leur renommée à la présence de Café Vlissinghe, réputé comme la plus ancienne auberge existant encore à Bruges.

Une petite pr├ęsentation de la Blekershuys & St-Anna

Nos appartements de vacances la ‘Blekershuys’ & ‘St-Anna’ sont situés à la Sint-Annarei et offrent une vue imprenable/époustouflante  sur les canaux les plus pittoresques de Bruges (Spinolarei et Spiegelrei). Au coeur de la vieille ville, à 200 m de la Grande Place, c'est l'endroit parfait pour visiter le centre historique de Bruges, classé patrimoine mondial UNESCO. Notre appartement de vacances est une base de départ idéale pour une promenade à couper le souffle et une introduction à notre célèbre ville.

La ‘Blekershuys’ est un appartement en duplex sous charpente historique et peut accueillir 8 à 9 personnes.  Il est équipé de tout confort possible avec comme principaux atouts : ascenseur, cheminée, cuisine entièrement équipée avec plaque de cuisson vitro-céramique, four et four à micro-ondes, lave-vaisselle, TV LCD avec lecteur dvd, chaîne Hi-Fi, 1 lit bébé, internet WIFI, jeux de société, infos locales...

‘St-Anna’ est aussi un appartement duplex (au rez de chaussée et première étâge et peut accueillir 8 personnes. Il est équipé de tout confort possible avec comme principaux atouts : cuisine entièrement équipée avec plaque de cuisson vitro-céramique, four et four à micro-ondes, lave-vaisselle, TV LCD avec lecteur dvd, chaîne Hi-Fi, 1 lit bébé, internet WIFI, jeux de société, infos locales...

Notre infrastructure est parfaitement adaptée pour des courts ou longs séjours en famille ou entre amis.
La maison d’angle a une luminosité naturelle agréable et offre une vue directe sur la pittoresque Blekersstraat et surtout sur les magnifiques canaux Sint-Annarei et Spiegelrei.  La décoration intérieure  est sobre, contemporaine et d’un bon confort, soigné jusqu’au plus petit détail !

Venez en profiter...

Soyez les bienvenues pour une visite à notre site de la ‘Blekershuys‘ & ‘St-Anna‘.

Pour hébergement de grands groupes nous vous proposons aussi nos maisons de vacances Le Swaenhoeck, une ferme authentique historique, située dans le calme absolu de la campagne des polders brugeois, à moins de 10 km de la Blekershuys & St-Anna et à quelques encablures de Damme.

Blekershuys & St-Anna

Lorem ipsum

In nisi lacus, ultricies ac pharetra sit amet, olestie quis felis. Etiam mi urna, suscipit sed

»meer info

Lorem ipsum

In nisi lacus, ultricies ac pharetra sit amet, olestie quis felis. Etiam mi urna, suscipit sed

»meer info

Lorem ipsum

In nisi lacus, ultricies ac pharetra sit amet, olestie quis felis. Etiam mi urna, suscipit sed

»meer info
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. In varius commodo facilisis. Pellentesque magna eros, malesuada nec cursus non, lobortis eget justo. Nunc ullamcorper, neque ut elementum aliquet, sem risus volutpat augue, sit amet luctus libero nisi quis ligula.